New South Wales
Sustainability Awards 2022

New South Wales Sustainability Awards 2022

Home » About Awards NSW

New South Wales Sustainability Awards 2022

Enter the NSW Sustainability Awards to show how you are leading in your field and disrupting the status quo with your thinking.

The NSW Sustainability Awards recognise and promote the trailblazers from circular transition to net zero action to our State’s young climate champions. Our entrants are diverse and working in many different fields, and they share a drive to create a more sustainable future.

For the second year, the Banksia Foundation is pleased to be working with the NSW Government to ensure that sustainability is well recognised and celebrated across NSW.

These awards bring NSW business, community and individuals recognition and prestige. The finalists and winners provide an inspirational insight for others to follow and ensure NSW continues to build on its sustainability successes.

  • Ensure your staff, team, or volunteers are rewarded and recognised for their efforts and contribution.
  • Raise your profile and get your work in front of industry leaders.
  • Position yourselves as leaders in your field.
  • Be rewarded and recognised in NSW.
  • Provides a pathway to national recognition.
  • Highlight to your stakeholders the value of your work.
  • Connect with like-minded people and increase your networks.

The United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are the blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all. Your entry should show how your work is aligned to one or more of the SDGs. This demonstrates that each initiative is not working in isolation but contributing to the greater good on a global level.

UNAA NSW is a proud collaborative partner of the NSW Sustainability Awards.


Our award categories are the core of what we do and proudly align with the UN SDGs.


An independent panel of judges provide their expertise to the judging process.


Be inspired by previous NSW Banksia Sustainability Award finalists and winners.